banjolele

pretty things and random musings

Owl Right Now January 27, 2009

Filed under: Accessories,Nature,Shopping,USA — Alison @ 3:25 pm
Tags: ,

I’m having an owl fetish at the moment. First it was Marjorie (who arrived today and is every bit as lovely as on the internet) and now it’s Stewart. He’s only $13 so I might add him to my collection of feathered friends shortly. Wouldn’t he look adorable clipped onto a bag?

I think I like owls as they remind me of the Scops owls we could hear on our last holiday to Paxos. We didn’t actually see any but I’m assured they look like this:

Wouldn’t you just love to have cuddles with him? He’s only a baby but I’m sure his mummy and daddy are equally fluffsome. Pity Frank would eat him.

 

3 Responses to “Owl Right Now”

  1. peacefulowl2 Says:

    Hi.
    I love owls, too…. there’s a photo on my blog of one I photographed.
    Thought you might like to see him.
    peacefulowlphotography.wordpress.com
    peacefulowl.com

  2. Margaux Says:

    This is great!! Where can I get him?


Leave a Reply

