banjolele

pretty things and random musings

I Wanna Have a Party! January 30, 2009

Filed under: Cats,Shopping,Stationery — Alison @ 4:52 pm
Tags:

I want to have a party just so I can buy these cute elephant invites from Tara Hogan on etsy. Sadly, it isn’t my birthday until June so I might have to hold fire on this one. I guess I could use them for dinner party invites though as they don’t scream “Party!!”. Unlike these:

I apologise for the use of the mf-word to those readers of a more sensitive disposition. But isn’t the illustration just fabulous. She looks like Milady in the Three Musketeers stories. Or Dogtanian and the Three Muskehounds where Milady is a cat:

I miss Dogtanian. It was one of those cartoons I looked forward to all through the school day. And the theme tune was spectacular. Happy days!

 

One Response to “I Wanna Have a Party!”

  1. Clair Says:

    I loveeeethe mf invitation…that’ soooo me!!!!
    It’s so totally unexpected..hehe!!


Leave a Reply

