banjolele

pretty things and random musings

Happy May Day! May 1, 2009

Filed under: Accessories,bags,Fashion — Alison @ 5:00 pm
Tags: , ,

 

Happy May Day! I ought to have done this on May morning to go with the image of Magdalen tower (my old college where the choir sings from the top of the tower to, usually drunken, crowds at 6am on 1st May) but I’ve been a bit slack today. Instead of posting lively things for you to look at, I’ve been spending money I don’t have on dresses and bags! The dress is for my birthday from Jim and is on a four-week back order so I should get it in time for 5th June, if I’m lucky. It’s this one from Boden:

 

 

It’s principally for my holiday in Greece in August for my sister’s wedding though I’m sure I’ll wear it a few times before we go and lots when we get back maybe with some jewel-coloured cropped cardigans when the weather gets cooler. I’ve also bought a bag from Meringue on etsy. It’s called Tzatziki, to keep with the Greek theme, and it looks like this:

 

 

It’s to go with quite a busy dress for the wedding itself but it should go. Shouldn’t it? It was a bargain $15 and is winging its way from Melbourne very soon and I can wear it with lots of other things. Hurrah for shopping (but boo for my bank balance!)

 

One Response to “Happy May Day!”

  1. theboakster Says:

    That bag is beautiful – looks like the sort of bag you should wear with a scarf tied round your neck and killer heels 🙂


Leave a Reply

