banjolele

pretty things and random musings

Yippee! November 19, 2009

Filed under: Stationery — Alison @ 2:01 pm
Tags:

 

I’ve won a competition! I’m getting some Cartolina gift and note cards from the lovely Huma at Her Little Place which has pleased and excited me greatly, especially as I was feeling grim with a cold and sore head. You should read Huma’s blog and her pieces in The Guardian as she’s a fount of knowledge about all things stylish and writes beautifully. And she runs great giveaways too! It’s actually the second time I’ve won a blog giveaway in the past three months so I feel very privileged. The last time I won a fab invite and thank you card set from Duet Letterpress from Nole at Oh So Beautiful Paper which I’m saving for a special celebration:

 

I’m (or rather, Jim, is) waiting to hear about some possibly good news which might necessitate a party but I don’t want to tempt fate by mentioning it and then it not happen so watch this space!

 

Leave a Reply

